Unlocking Creativity with AI

Gatekeeping creativity or unlocking it with AI? 🤠 🤠 🤠 

I am not, what one would call, musically inclined. Singing off-tune or making up lyrics as I go when I don't know them.

But I can now make music...or well produce it using AI technology.

I took my recent newsletter AI in Education: The Gold Rush and ran it through Suno.com where it generated lyrics based off my input.

I selected the style of music and now I have a Billboard Top 100 country song about AI in Education. (Ok ok...maybe not BUT it was still fun and super creative).

I may not ever make it into Julliard, I still can have fun with music I create.

As an activity for students?

Enhances Creativity: Turning lyrics into songs allows students to see their written work come to life, supporting creative thinking and artistic expression.

Multiple Intelligences: Exploring different music genres and styles engages auditory and musical intelligences.

Interactive: Creating culturally inspired songs makes lessons more interactive and memorable leading to a deeper understanding.

Collaboration: Group projects on song creation teach teamwork, communication, and collaborative problem-solving.

Creative ways to demonstrate curriculum mastery: Students can create songs to demonstrate their understanding of topics.

Want some more GREAT news?

Matthew Karabinos shared his TikTok video announcing that Suno has a special Teachers Account we can sign up for to receive tons of “credits”!

@mr.k_all_day

@TeachwithMrC gets a shoutout for all his musical creations; follow him for catchy songs to gelp remember key topics! @Suno #AI is helping... See more

I created a short video below to get y’all started. It’s super easy!

Just click the image below!

Unlock creativity for our students, make it fun...even if they are like me and proudly sing off-tune.

What kind of music project would you come up with for your students? How would you use an AI tool like this in the classroom? Hit reply and let me know!

Need meaningful AI professional development through the Teaching with Machines Learning Journeys for your staff and teachers?

We got this!

Want to continue the discussion on Facebook? Join the Teaching with Machines Facebook Community!

I love reading your feedback, it helps me design effective solutions for others. I respond to all my emails. Just hit reply to this email. Rooting for you and your students! Love, M.

Beep. Boop.