One Stop AI Shop for Teachers?

Easy to use, one stop AI shop for teachers?

If it sounds too good to be true, it usually is.

I taught French for 13 years. During these years I kept telling my students that we first have to learn the foundation. Sometimes that isn’t fun, but it provides a deeper knowledge before application.

The same goes for AI.

Many of you know that I truly believe in first learning how to use AI as a foundation before using the tools built on top of the AI.

So much so that I offer webinars that introduce the basics of AI for teachers and the art of prompting.

But sometimes it’s ok to use a tool that has a lot of what you need in one place. 

It won’t replace the value of learning how to use AI but certainly can be helpful.

I have been exploring MagicSchoolAI, a popular AI site that is curated for teachers.

I’m not going to lie, it can be pretty overwhelming when you first create a free account and see a list of all the possibilities that can be done on the site.

But thankfully they created some categories to remain organized:

⭐ Planning
⭐ Content
⭐ Questions
⭐ Intellectual Prep
⭐ Student Support
⭐ Communication
⭐ Community Tools

I find the site very helpful at task reduction and a dream for writing lesson plans while being observed by administration.

Lots of academic language and blahblah that will admin love.

But I would use this site in conjunction with LLMs like ChatGpt, BingChat , ClaudeAI, etc. Leveraging my own knowledge on how to use AI.

Interacting directly with the AI gives me more control and sparks my creativity.

I see it like this.

Tools like MagicSchoolAI take care of the stuff that can be time consuming, uninteresting and usually not an enjoyable part of the profession.

LLMs like ChatGpt, Bing, Claude, etc. ignites creativity and enhances my craft- things that make the profession enjoyable.

Just like what you have been told before about a balance of AI in education, the same applies here.

⚖ Strike a balance between the two.⚖

Both will be needed as you move forward with your students on your journey with AI in the classroom.

This Wednesday, November 15th at 4pm PST, I invite the Teaching with Machines community to hop on a Zoom call where we discover and learn together how to use MagicSchoolAI.

Totally free, casual, just learning, and sharing together.

Let’s play and learn together!

Want to continue the discussion? Join the Teaching with Machines Facebook Community!

I love reading your feedback, it helps me design effective solutions for others. I try to respond to all my emails. Just hit reply to this email. Rooting for you and your students! Love, M.

Beep. Boop.

Need more guidance? I can help you, friend! Here’s how:

This includes a discovery call of your exact problem and work together to customize a solution based on your needs. Included in the package is a blueprint for implementation.