What is ChatGPT-4o? TL;DR inside!

šŸŽ¢The AI Rollercoster! šŸŽ¢ 

Ok besties, the news and updates keep coming in. Who else feels like they are on this rollercoaster?

Well, good thing we have AI to help us with AI. šŸ˜

With OpenAI announcing the release of GPT-4o, educators like you are already diving into how this could impact education and the students we teach.

Watch the short explainer video on OpenAIā€™s ā€œHello GPT-4oā€ release page.

I decided to take a journey on the new 4o and ask it to compare itself with the current free version of ChatGPT 3.5 when applied to a K-12 Education context.

It gave me two charts, a side by side comparison of capabilities and areas of concerns and limitations when applying it to a K-12 context.

Dan Fitzpatrick focused on educatorsā€™ opinions about the release of GPT-4o in his newest article for Forbes. Check out their insights on how the tool could impact education.

I'm excited to hear your thoughts and in particular how educators could continue to innovate cautiously with the tool. Hit reply to this email and let me know!

ANNOUCEMENT FOR THE TEACHING WITH MACHINES COMMUNITY

Looking for professional development for your staff?
The first 10 TWM newsletter subscribers who reach out to me will receive a discount for services!
Thanks for being an amazing community member!
Send an email to [email protected]

Want to continue the discussion on Facebook? Join the Teaching with Machines Facebook Community!

I love reading your feedback, it helps me design effective solutions for others. I try to respond to all my emails. Just hit reply to this email. Rooting for you and your students! Love, M.

Beep. Boop.

Need more guidance? I can help you, friend! Hereā€™s how:

This includes a discovery call of your exact problem and work together to customize a solution based on your needs. Included in the package is a blueprint for implementation.